TC Media sells its Sorel-Tracy weekly: Les 2 Rives

Montréal, October 25, 2017 –Transcontinental Inc.'s (TSX: TCL.A TCL.B) Media Sector, TC Media, announced today the sale of its Sorel-Tracy-based weekly Les 2 Rives, as well as its related web property, to DBC Communications inc., a company led by its president, Mr. Benoit Chartier, also owner of the following newspapers: L'Oeil Régional, Le Clairon de Saint-Hyacinthe, La Pensée de Bagot, Gestion et Technologies Agricoles and Le Courrier de Saint-Hyacinthe, the longest-running French-language newspaper in America. The 8 employees of this newspaper are transferred to the acquirer. The Corporation would like to thank them for their professionalism and wishes them the best for the future. Furthermore, TC Transcontinental will continue to provide printing and distribution services as it already does for the other publications of the acquirer.

This transaction is part of the process for the sale of TC Media's local and regional newspapers in Québec and Ontario, which was made public in a press release issued by Transcontinental Inc. on April 18. It is the second transaction between TC Media and DBC Communications since the beginning of the year. The first transaction was DBC Communications' acquisition of the assets and activities of L'Oeil Régional in Beloeil in March. We also note that the two companies have a long-standing business relationship dating back to 1979 when TC Transcontinental had acquired the Saint-Hyacinthe printing plant from the Chartier family.

About TC Transcontinental
Canada's largest printer with operations in print, flexible packaging, publishing and digital media, TC Transcontinental's mission is to create products and services that allow businesses to attract, reach and retain their target customers.

Respect, teamwork, performance and innovation are strong values held by the Corporation and its employees. The Corporation's commitment to its stakeholders is to pursue its business and philanthropic activities in a responsible manner.

Transcontinental Inc. (TSX: TCL.A TCL.B), known as TC Transcontinental, has more than 7,000 employees in Canada and the United States, and revenues of C$2.0 billion in 2016.  Website  www.tc.tc

– 30 –

For information:

Media
Nathalie St-Jean
Senior Advisor, Communications
TC Transcontinental
Telephone: 514-954-3581
nathalie.st-jean@tc.tc

Financial Community
Shirley Chenny
Advisor, Investor Relations
TC Transcontinental
Telephone: 514-954-4166
shirley.chenny@tc.tc

TC Media vend son hebdomadaire Les 2 Rives de Sorel-Tracy

Montréal, le 25 octobre 2017 – Le secteur des médias de Transcontinental inc. (TSX : TCL.A TCL.B), TC Media, annonce aujourd'hui la vente de son hebdomadaire Les 2 Rives, basé à Sorel-Tracy, ainsi que la propriété web s'y rattachant, à DBC Communications inc., une entreprise présidée par monsieur Benoit Chartier, également propriétaire des journaux L'Oeil Régional, Le Clairon de Saint-Hyacinthe, La Pensée de Bagot, Gestion et Technologies Agricoles et Le Courrier de Saint-Hyacinthe, doyen des journaux français d'Amérique. Les 8 employés du journal Les 2 Rives sont transférés chez l'acquéreur. La Société tient à les remercier de leur professionnalisme et leur souhaite bonne continuité. Par ailleurs, TC Transcontinental continuera d'offrir les services d'impression et de distribution comme elle le fait déjà pour les autres publications de l'acquéreur.

Cette transaction s'inscrit dans le cadre du processus visant la vente des journaux locaux et régionaux du Québec et de l'Ontario de TC Media rendu public par voie de communiqué par Transcontinental inc. le 18 avril dernier. Il s'agit de la deuxième transaction entre TC Media et DBC Communications depuis le début de l'année. La première visait l'acquisition des actifs et des activités de L'Oeil Régional de Beloeil par DBC Communications, en mars dernier. Enfin, précisons que les deux entreprises partagent des relations d'affaires de longue date puisque TC Transcontinental avait fait l'acquisition de l'imprimerie de Saint-Hyacinthe des mains de la famille Chartier en 1979.

Profil de TC Transcontinental
Premier imprimeur au Canada œuvrant dans les domaines de l'impression, de l'emballage souple, de l'édition et des médias numériques, TC Transcontinental a pour mission de créer des produits et services permettant aux entreprises d'attirer, de joindre et de fidéliser leur clientèle cible.

Le respect, le travail d'équipe, la performance et l'innovation sont les valeurs fortes de la Société et de ses employés. La Société s'est d'ailleurs engagée auprès de ses parties prenantes à agir de manière responsable dans la poursuite de ses activités d'affaires et philanthropiques.

Transcontinental inc. (TSX : TCL.A TCL.B), connue sous la marque TC Transcontinental, compte plus de 7000 employés au Canada et aux États-Unis, et ses revenus ont été de 2,0 milliards de dollars canadiens en 2016. Site www.tc.tc

– 30 –

Pour renseignements :

Médias
Nathalie St-Jean
Conseillère principale aux communications
TC Transcontinental
Téléphone : 514 954-3581
nathalie.st-jean@tc.tc

Communauté financière
Shirley Chenny
Conseillère aux relations avec les investisseurs
TC Transcontinental
Téléphone : 514 954-4166
shirley.chenny@tc.tc