TC Transcontinental in 22nd position in the prestigious Corporate Knights 2017 ranking of the 50 most responsible corporate citizens in Canada

Montreal, June 6, 2017 – TC Transcontinental (TSX : TCL.A TCL.B) is proud to announce that it rose to the challenge once again, earning a place in the prestigious Corporate Knights ranking of the 50 most responsible corporate citizens in Canada for the 14th time. Over the years, TC Transcontinental has regularly appeared in the Best 50 Corporate Citizens ranking, and in 2017, it climbed from 40th to 22nd position.

"At TC Transcontinental, we always feel a great sense of pride seeing our name in the highly regarded Corporate Knights ranking, said François Oliver, President and Chief Executive Officer of TC Transcontinental. We are convinced that the processes that we put forth are effective and that our diligent efforts to remain a strong, responsible corporate citizen enable us to distinguish ourselves in the industry. In this respect, we work in a concerted manner within our teams as well as with our customers and suppliers. This year, we remain focused on implementing our 2016-2018 Corporate Social Responsibility Plan in order to continue driving sustainable results."

The Corporate Knights ranking, now in its 16th edition, measures social and environmental performance as well as governance of Canadian companies. For more information on this ranking, click here.

To view the Corporation's 2016-2018 Corporate Social Responsibility Plan, click here.

About TC Transcontinental

Canada's largest printer with operations in print, flexible packaging, publishing and digital media, TC Transcontinental's mission is to create products and services that allow businesses to attract, reach and retain their target customers.

Respect, teamwork, performance and innovation are strong values held by the Corporation and its employees. The Corporation's commitment to its stakeholders is to pursue its business and philanthropic activities in a responsible manner.

Transcontinental Inc. (TSX: TCL.A TCL.B), known as TC Transcontinental, has close to 8,000 employees in Canada and the United States, and revenues of C$2.0 billion in 2016.  Website  www.tc.tc

– 30 –

For information:

Media                                                                                                                  

Nathalie St-Jean
Senior Advisor, Communications
TC Transcontinental
Telephone: 514-954-3581
nathalie.st-jean@tc.tc
www.tc.tc

 

Financial Community

Shirley Chenny
Advisor, Investor Relations
TC Transcontinental
Telephone: 514-954-4166
shirley.chenny@tc.tc
www.tc.tc

TC Transcontinental en 22e position au sein du prestigieux classement Corporate Knights 2017 des 50 entreprises citoyennes les plus responsables au Canada

Montréal, le 6 juin 2017 – TC Transcontinental (TSX : TCL.A TCL.B) est fière d'annoncer qu'elle a de nouveau relevé le défi en méritant une place, et ce, pour une 14e fois, au sein du prestigieux classement des 50 entreprises citoyennes les plus responsables au Canada de Corporate Knights. TC Transcontinental s'y est illustrée régulièrement au fil des ans et gravit les échelons du classement en 2017, passant de la 40e position en 2016 à la 22e cette année.

« C'est toujours avec beaucoup de fierté que TC Transcontinental voit son nom inscrit au réputé classement de Corporate Knights, a dit François Olivier, président et chef de la direction de TC Transcontinental. Nous sommes persuadés que les procédures mises en place sont porteuses et que nos efforts assidus pour demeurer une solide entreprise citoyenne responsable nous permettent de nous démarquer dans l'industrie. Nous nous y appliquons de manière concertée au sein de toutes nos équipes, ainsi qu'avec nos clients et nos fournisseurs. Avec conviction, nous poursuivons cette année notre plan de responsabilité sociale de l'entreprise 2016-2018 qui nous permet de générer en continu des résultats durables. »

Le palmarès Corporate Knights, qui en est à sa 16e édition, a pour but de mesurer la performance sociale, environnementale et de gouvernance des entreprises canadiennes. Pour connaître tous les détails entourant ce classement, cliquez ici. (EN ANGLAIS SEULEMENT)

Pour consulter le plan de responsabilité sociale de l'entreprise 2016-2018, cliquez ici.

Profil de TC Transcontinental

Premier imprimeur au Canada œuvrant dans les domaines de l'impression, de l'emballage souple, de l'édition et des médias numériques, TC Transcontinental a pour mission de créer des produits et services permettant aux entreprises d'attirer, de joindre et de fidéliser leur clientèle cible.

Le respect, le travail d'équipe, la performance et l'innovation sont les valeurs fortes de la Société et de ses employés. La Société s'est d'ailleurs engagée auprès de ses parties prenantes à agir de manière responsable dans la poursuite de ses activités d'affaires et philanthropiques.

Transcontinental inc. (TSX : TCL.A TCL.B), connue sous la marque TC Transcontinental, compte près de 8000 employés au Canada et aux États-Unis, et ses revenus ont été de 2,0 milliards de dollars canadiens en 2016. Site www.tc.tc

– 30 –

Pour renseignements :

Médias                                                                                                                

Nathalie St-Jean
Conseillère principale aux communications
TC Transcontinental
Téléphone : 514 954-3581                                                              
nathalie.st-jean@tc.tc
www.tc.tc

 

Communauté financière

Shirley Chenny
Conseillère aux relations avec les investisseurs
TC Transcontinental
Téléphone : 514 954-4166
shirley.chenny@tc.tc
www.tc.tc