Brian Reid

President, TC Transcontinental Printing and TC Transcontinental Packaging

 

Brian Reid is President of TC Transcontinental Printing and TC Transcontinental Packaging since 2014. From 2008-2013 he was president of TC Transcontinental Printing. Today he is responsible for close to $1.5 billion in revenues and over 4500 employees in some 25 print facilities across Canada and the United States.

After joining TC Transcontinental in 1992, Brian Reid rose through the ranks from plant controller to general manager to group senior vice president and then to sector president. With his many years of experience, he played a key role in the decision to invest over $700 million in the print platform between 2007 and 2010 in order to modernize the equipment and leverage new technologies. The new state-of-the-art hybrid platform was the backbone for the development of the promising newspaper outsourcing model – for namely, The Globe and Mail, San Francisco Chronicle and Vancouver Sun –, the optimization of operations and, the consolidation of the Canadian print market with the acquisition of the assets of Quad/Graphics Canada. Under his helm, stable revenues have been maintained and the profitability of the sector has grown by $75 million.

Before coming to TC Transcontinental and from the time he finished his studies, Brian Reid built a successful career in the printing industry at RBW Graphics, which continued after TC Transcontinental acquired the company in 1992. In 2010, he was named Canada's most influential printer by PrintAction magazine. He was an Ontario Scholar, has a bachelor's degree in Business Administration and has been a certified management accountant, (CPA, CMA) since 1986.

Brian Reid

Président, TC Imprimeries Transcontinental et TC Emballages Transcontinental

Brian Reid est président de TC Imprimeries Transcontinental et de TC Emballages Transcontinental depuis 2014. Dès 2008, il occupe la fonction de président de TC Imprimeries Transcontinental. Il est aujourd'hui responsable de près de 1,5 milliard de revenus et de plus de 4500 employés en poste dans quelque 25 usines à travers le Canada et aux États-Unis.

C'est en 1992 que Brian Reid rallie les rangs de TC Transcontinental où il gravit les échelons de contrôleur d'usine, à directeur général, à vice-président principal et finalement à président de secteur. Sa vaste expérience lui permet de jouer un rôle de premier plan dans la décision d'investir, entre 2007 et 2010, plus de 700 millions de dollars dans la plateforme d'impression pour rajeunir le parc d'équipements et ainsi bénéficier de nouvelles technologies. Cette nouvelle plateforme hybride à la fine pointe est l'élément déclencheur pour le développement du créneau porteur d'impartition de journaux – notamment The Globe and Mail, San Francisco Chronicle et Vancouver Sun –, l'optimisation des opérations et la consolidation du marché de l'impression au pays avec l'acquisition des actifs de Quad/Graphics Canada. Sous sa gouverne, des revenus stables sont maintenus et la profitabilité du secteur augmente de 75 millions de dollars.

Avant son entrée chez TC Transcontinental, Brian Reid, dès la fin de sa formation, entame sa fructueuse carrière en imprimerie chez RBW Graphics, et il la poursuit toujours puisque la Société acquiert cette entreprise en 1992. En 2010, il est nommé l'imprimeur le plus influent au Canada par le magazine PrintAction. Il détient un baccalauréat en administration de l'Ontario, et est comptable en management accrédité (CPA, CMA) depuis 1986.