Donald LeCavalier

Senior Vice President, Finance, TC Transcontinental

Donald LeCavalier holds the position of Senior Vice President, Finance of TC Transcontinental. In his role, he is responsible for disclosure of financial information and analysis, taxation, internal control and corporate treasury. He also manages the Shared Services Centre assigned to administrative support and supervises TC Transcontinental's Internal Audit Department and Corporate Communications Department. He has a functional relationship with the Vice Presidents, Finance of the sectors. 

In 2006, Donald LeCavalier joined TC Transcontinental as Treasurer. His solid track record provided him with the necessary expertise to refinance the Corporation brilliantly, raising nearly one billion dollars during the 2008-2009 global financial crisis, the implementation of the Shared Services Centre in 2010 and oversight of the upgrade for the PeopleSoft finance program, ensuring standardization of administrative and financial documents throughout the Corporation. His leadership also allowed him to carry out a major project with the aim of reviewing all the administrative functions of TC Transcontinental, in order to simplify processes and optimize costs. He added to his achievements the redesign of the Corporation's pension plan.

Before joining TC Transcontinental, Donald LeCavalier held various treasury positions at SNC-Lavalin and Donohue, and then served as Treasurer at Transat AT from 1999 to 2006. A Chartered Accountant (CPA), he is a graduate of the Université du Québec à Montréal. Involved in the community, he serves on the Board of Directors of La Finale des Jeux du Québec 2016 and as Treasurer of the Guy Drummond Foundation.

Donald LeCavalier

Vice-président principal aux finances, TC Transcontinental

Donald LeCavalier occupe la fonction de vice-président principal aux finances de TC Transcontinental. Dans son rôle, il a pour responsabilité la divulgation de l'information et l'analyse financière, la fiscalité, le contrôle interne, ainsi que la trésorerie de la Société.  Il gère également le Centre de services partagés attitré au soutien administratif et supervise le Service de la vérification interne et le Service des communications d'entreprise de TC Transcontinental. Il est de plus en lien fonctionnel avec les vice-présidents aux finances des secteurs.

C'est en 2006 que Donald LeCavalier entre chez TC Transcontinental en tant que trésorier. Sa solide feuille de route lui procure l'expertise nécessaire pour mener avec brio le refinancement de la Société à hauteur de près de un milliard de dollars lors de la crise financière mondiale de 2008-2009, l'implantation du Centre de services partagés en 2010 et la supervision de la mise à niveau du programme finance PeopleSoft assurant une standardisation des documents administratifs et financiers à travers l'entreprise. Son leadership lui permet également de mener un important projet  visant à revoir l'ensemble des fonctions administratives de TC Transcontinental afin de simplifier les processus et d'optimiser les coûts. Il ajoute à ses réalisations la refonte du régime de retraite de la Société.

Avant de se joindre à TC Transcontinental, Donald LeCavalier occupe divers postes en trésorerie chez SNC-Lavalin et Donohue, d'où il se dirige ensuite vers Transat AT comme trésorier de 1999 à 2006. Comptable agréé, CPA, il est diplômé de l'Université du Québec à Montréal. Engagé au sein de la communauté, il siège au conseil d'administration de la finale des Jeux du Québec 2016 et agit à titre de trésorier à la Fondation Guy Drummond.