Nelson Gentiletti

Chief Financial and Development Officer, TC Transcontinental

 

Nelson Gentiletti is the Corporation's Chief Financial and Development Officer. As such, he is responsible for the financial management of TC Transcontinental, as well as strategic planning and innovation, mergers and acquisitions, and information technology. In addition, he was recently entrusted with oversight of TC Media's Business Information Solutions and Education Group.  

When he first joined TC Transcontinental at the end of 2011, Nelson Gentiletti's duties called for streamlining financial processes, optimizing the cost structure, upgrading information technology and stimulating innovation to support the Corporation's growth. Since then, he has successfully completed many transactions, including the acquisition of the Quad/Graphics Canada plants and the Sun Media's weekly newspapers in Quebec as well as the sale of consumer magazines produced in Quebec and Ontario. Mr. Gentiletti also was a key driver of the strategic process that led to the Corporation's decision to diversify into flexible packaging and to purchase the plants of Capri Packaging in the U.S.

Prior to moving to TC Transcontinental, Nelson Gentiletti held a number of positions, including Chief Operating Office of Transat AT and senior financial executive with firms such as Unican Security Systems Ltd., BCE Emergis and Videotron Ltd. A graduate of Concordia and McGill universities, he is a member of l'Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec (CPA) and sits on the boards of directors of Groupe Sportscene Inc. as well as the Finance Committee of the St. Mary's Hospital Foundation in Montreal.

Nelson Gentiletti

Chef de la direction financière et du développement de la Société, TC Transcontinental 

Nelson Gentiletti occupe la fonction de chef de la direction financière et du développement de la Société. Dans son rôle, il a pour mandat d'assurer la direction financière de TC Transcontinental, en plus d'assumer les responsabilités du processus de planification stratégique et de l'innovation, des fusions et acquisitions, ainsi que des technologies de l'information. En outre, au sein du secteur des médias, il se voit récemment confier la supervision du groupe des Solutions d'information d'affaires et éducation.

C'est à la fin de 2011 que Nelson Gentiletti se joint à TC Transcontinental.  Depuis son arrivée, il a particulièrement pour tâches de simplifier les processus financiers ainsi que d'optimiser la structure de coûts tout en voyant à faire évoluer la fonction des technologies de l'information et à stimuler  l'innovation pour soutenir la croissance. Il réalise avec succès de nombreuses transactions, notamment l'acquisition des usines de Quad/Graphics Canada et celle des journaux hebdomadaires de Sun Media au Québec, ainsi que la vente des magazines aux consommateurs produits au Québec et en Ontario. Par ailleurs, M. Gentiletti a également été un facteur clé du processus stratégique qui conduit à la décision de la Société de se diversifier dans l'emballage souple et d'acquérir les usines de Capri Packaging aux États-Unis.

Avant son entrée chez TC Transcontinental, Nelson Gentiletti occupe à tour de rôle le poste de chef de l'exploitation de Transat AT, et de haut gestionnaire à la direction financière d'entreprises telles Unican Security Systems Ltd., BCE Emergis et Videotron ltée. Il est diplômé des universités Concordia et McGill, membre de l'Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec (CPA), et siège aux conseils d'administration du Groupe Sportscene inc. et du Comité de finance de la Fondation du Centre hospitalier St. Mary de Montréal.