CSR in Action


As a corporate citizen, TC Transcontinental has a responsibility to create value for its shareholders, employees and customers, and a broader responsibility to act in a way that contributes to society. This approach has been reflected in our initiatives in a number of areas over the past number of years.

Selected Commitments and Initiatives

2016

Close to 145 Montreal employees from the Business Solutions Group and Métro newspaper came together to raise money for Opération Enfant-Soleil telethon. They organized a number of fundraising efforts, including sales of beauty products, books and desserts made by employees.


 

TC Transcontinental employees have once again shown great generosity during the recent holiday period. Several initiatives were organized throughout the different regions in which TC Transcontinental does business and where its employees live and work. For example, in Montreal, more than $14,000 was donated to the Old Brewery Mission and at Transcontinental Aurora and Markham, employees collected 300 toys from the population during a campaign held in their region.

TC Media took part in the Big Media Food Drive in solidarity with dozens of local charities, joining forces to help those less fortunate. In Montreal, the organizations that received support from the 2015 campaign are Sun Youth, the Montreal Food Bank (Moisson Montréal) and the Saint Vincent de Paul Society. 


 
Transcontinental Capri sponsored a middle school in Clinton, Missouri, as part of its Building Sponsors program. At various times throughout the school year, Transcontinental Capri employees are invited to lend a hand at the school, visiting the kids, acting as mentors, helping teachers at school events, or providing the school with hygienic products, school supplies, meals, and so on. 

 

Involvement in Associations, industry conferences and roundtables 

Sustainable Packaging Coalition

The SPC brings together businesses, educational institutions and government agencies to collectively broaden the understanding of packaging sustainability. 

Association Québécoise de l'industrie de l'Imprimé (AQII)

The AQII promotes the print industry, acts as its representative at various levels of government, brings awareness to the importance of enhancing the level of quality and competency required in order to ensure the industry's health and its future.

Association technique des flexographes et des fabriquants d'emballages du Québec (ATTFEQ) The ATFFEQ is a not for profit organization whose mission is to promote flexography and the packaging printing industry in order to foster its growth.
Institut des communications et de l'imprimabilité (ICI) The Institut is an integrated centre of innovation and expertise in graphic communications and printability that actively supports companies and their employees throughout their technological and commercial evolution.

RSE en action


À titre d'entreprise citoyenne, TC Transcontinental se doit de créer de la valeur pour ses actionnaires, ses employés et ses clients. De plus, elle se donne la  responsabilité de contribuer de façon positive à la société en général. Cette approche se reflète dans nos initiatives dans plusieurs domaines au cours des dernières années.
 
Engagements et initiatives choisis
 

2016

Près de 145 employés des équipes de Montréal du Groupe Solutions d'affaires et du journal Métro se sont regroupés pour amasser de l'argent pour le téléthon Opération Enfant-Soleil. Plusieurs activités ont eu lieu en vue de recueillir des fonds, dont la vente de produits de beauté, de livres et de desserts concoctés par les employés.




 
Une fois de plus, les employés de TC Transcontinental ont fait preuve d'une grande générosité durant la récente période des Fêtes. Plusieurs initiatives ont été organisées dans les différentes régions dans lesquelles TC Transcontinental est présente et où ses gens y vivent et y travaillent. Par exemple, à Montréal, plus de 14 000 $ ont été amassés et ont été remis à la Mission Old Brewery, et chez Transcontinental Aurora et Markham, 300 jouets ont été recueillis par les employés auprès de la population lors d'une guignolée tenue dans leur région.


 
TC Media a pris part à la Grande guignolée des médias, qui vise à venir en aide aux plus démunis, en collaboration avec des dizaines d'organismes caritatifs locaux. À Montréal, les organismes bénéficiaires de la campagne de 2015 sont Jeunesse au Soleil, Moisson Montréal et la Société de Saint-Vincent de Paul de Montréal.  




 
Transcontinental Capri a décidé de parrainer une école à Clinton au Missouri, dans le cadre de son programme Building Sponsors. À diverses périodes durant l'année scolaire, les employés de Transcontinental Capri sont invités à donner un coup de pouce à l'école, notamment en rendant visite aux jeunes pour leur faire la lecture, en agissant à titre de mentor ou de tuteur, en aidant les enseignants lors d'événements scolaires, ou encore en fournissant à l'école des articles d'hygiène, des fournitures scolaires, des repas, etc. 

 

 

Engagement auprès d'associations, conférences d'industrie et table rondes 

Sustainable Packaging Coalition

La SPC rassemble des entreprises, des établissements d'enseignement et des agences gouvernementales afin d'élargir leur compréhension collective des emballages écologiques.  

Association Québécoise de l'industrie de l'Imprimé (AQII)

L'AQII fait la promotion de l'industrie de l'imprimé, la représente auprès des différents paliers de gouvernement et fait de la sensibilisation à l'importance de rehausser les niveaux de qualité et de compétence nécessaires pour en  assurer la santé et la pérennité.

Association technique des flexographes et des fabriquants d'emballages du Québec (ATTFEQ) L'ATFFEQ. est un organisme à but non lucratif qui s'est donné  pour mission de promouvoir la flexographie et l'industrie de l'emballage imprimé afin d'en favoriser l'essor.
Institut des communications et de l'imprimabilité (ICI) L'Institut est un centre intégré d'innovation et d'expertise en communications graphiques et en imprimabilité qui supporte activement les entreprises et leurs employés dans leur évolution technologique et commerciale.