Metro daily paper, one of the local editions of Metro International, is wholly owned by Transcontinental Inc. through its subsidiary TC Media. Metro is published in more than 150 cities and is the largest international paper in the world. It appears in 24 countries in Europe, North and South America and Asia, and reaches over 18 million loyal readers every day!

The mission of Métro Montreal is to cover top news items and to entertain active city-dwellers by providing them with free, high-quality content produced by a passionate and always innovative team. Métro has been the most widely read daily paper on the Island of Montreal for a number of years (NADbank survey results).

The newspaper is distributed from Monday to Friday at 740 outlets on the Island of Montreal and in nearby suburbs, at subway stations, selected restaurants, shopping malls and educational institutions.

 

Highlights

>Media kit  (newspaper / Web)
 
Circulation 175 000 Monthly unique visitors more than 1,2 million

Détenu à 100% par Transcontinental inc., par l'entremise de sa filiale TC Media, le quotidien Métro est l'une des éditions locales de Metro International.  Aujourd'hui présent dans plus de 150 villes, Métro est le plus grand journal international au monde. Publié dans 24 pays en Europe, en Amérique du Nord et du Sud et en l'Asie, il rejoint chaque jour plus de 18 millions de lecteurs fidèles!

La mission du journal Métro Montréal est de couvrir l'essentiel de l'actualité et de divertir gratuitement les métropolitains actifs avec du contenu de grande qualité, produit par une équipe passionnée qui innove constamment. Depuis de nombreuses années, le journal Métro est le quotidien le plus lu sur l'île de Montréal (résultats de sondages NADbank).

La distribution du journal se fait dans plus de 740 points de distribution sur l'île de Montréal et sa proche banlieue du lundi au vendredi: aux abords des stations de métro, dans certains restaurants, centres commerciaux et établissements scolaires.

 

Faits saillants

>Trousse média  (journal / Web)
 
Tirage  175 000 Visiteurs uniques par mois plus de 1,2 million