The Benefits of Postal Optimization

We're experts at cross-border distribution between the U.S. and Canada and all of our fulfillment and distribution personnel, including agency personnel, are Customs-Trade Partnership Against Terrorism (C-TPAT)-certified. C-TPAT is a joint government business initiative to build cooperative relationships that strengthen overall supply chain and border security.

Let us help you create a longer advertising lifecycle, reduce your distribution costs and improve delivery efficiency.

For example, our services for magazine publishers include:

  • Co-Palletization. Bundled magazines are grouped with others going to the same destination. This is particularly useful for small- to mid-circulation magazines that don't have the volume going into any given postal facility to make the minimum pallet size of 200 pounds.
  • Co-Mailing. Different magazine titles from different publishers that mail within a specified timeframe are combined offline into a single mailstream to generate greater postal discounts.
  • Drop shipping. Magazines and other printed matters are shipped independent of the postal system to mailing facilities closer to the final destination to take advantage of postage discounts and speed delivery.

As part of postal optimization program, we can help you evaluate lighter-weight papers and alternative trim sizes to reduce costs without compromising your brand image.

Optez pour l'optimisation postale

Nous sommes des experts de la distribution transfrontalière entre les États-Unis et le Canada et tous les membres de notre personnel de traitement des commandes et de distribution, y compris le personnel d'agence, ont obtenu la certification Customs-Trade Partnership Against Terrorism (C-TPAT). C-TPAT est une initiative conjointe du gouvernement des États-Unis et des entreprises visant à établir des relations de coopération afin de renforcer la sécurité de la chaîne d'approvisionnement et des frontières.

En accroissant l'efficacité du traitement postal, nous diminuons les délais de livraison et augmentons du même coup le temps disponible à vos ventes publicitaires.

À titre d'exemple, nos services aux éditeurs de magazines incluent :

  • La palettisation partagée. Les magazines en ballots sont regroupés avec d'autres magazines envoyés vers la même destination. Ceci est particulièrement pratique pour les magazines à petit tirage ou à tirage moyen, qui n'ont pas le volume nécessaire pour atteindre le poids minimum de 200 livres par palette.
  • L'envoi partagé. Différents magazines d'éditeurs distincts et envoyés au cours de la même période sont combinés en un même envoi afin d'augmenter le montant des remises postales.
  • Livraison directe. Les magazines ou autres imprimés sont livrés directement à des bureaux de poste situés plus près de la destination finale afin de tirer avantage des remises postales et de réduire le temps de livraison.

Dans le cadre du programme d'optimisation postale, nous évaluons les économies que vous pourrez réaliser en utilisant un papier plus léger et un format différent sans compromettre votre image de marque.